Unboxing Valentine's Day Bookbox So Many Pages

Valentine's Day bookbox so many pages
Valentine's Day bookbox so many pages

✨ UNBOXING ✨


Nederlands


vrijdag was het zover, de postbode kwam aan de deur en ik mocht mijn eerste boxen van @somanypages in ontvangst nemen.


Dit was de valentijnsbox, ik kreeg deze van mijn echtgenoot en wat ben ik blij verrast van alles wat erin zat. 


Inhoud:


Goodies:

Een roze kaars

Een stuk handzeep

Een brief van de auteur

2 boekenleggers

2 valentijnspostkaarten 

Een donkere chocolade marshmallow

Een doosje thee

Een temporary tattoo


Boek:

Jij en ik - Chloe Liese

Een romantisch sport/hogeschool verhaal


✨Flaptekst✨


Willa Sutter is een van de veelbelovendste spelers in het voetbalteam van de universiteit. Door haar sportverplichtingen mist ze soms colleges. Voor een lastig vak zegt de docent dat ze zijn aantekeningen voor de gemiste lessen kan krijgen, maar dat ze die even moet lenen van een medestudent genaamd Ryder Bergman.

Ryder heeft een wilde blonde baard en draagt een pet, waardoor zijn ogen bijna niet te zien zijn. Als Willa probeert hem aan te spreken, negeert hij haar. Willa kan het niet geloven. Wat denkt hij wel niet?

Zo ontsteekt een intense strijd tussen de twee, die alleen maar heviger wordt als ze ook nog eens verplicht moeten samenwerken aan een opdracht. Al snel wordt voor iedereen (behalve voor Willa en Ryder zelf) duidelijk dat haat en liefde dicht bij elkaar liggen.


English


Friday was the day, the postman came to my door and I received my first boxes from @somanypages. 


This was the Valentine's box, I got this from my husband and I am so pleasantly surprised by everything that was in it. 


Contents: 


Goodies: 


A pink candle 

A bar of hand soap 

A letter from the author 

2 bookmarks 

2 valentine postcards 

A dark chocolate marshmallow 

A box of tea 

A temporary tattoo 


Book: 

Only when it's us - Chloe Liese 

A romantic sports/college story 


✨Book description✨


Prepare for an emotional rollercoaster brimming with laughter, tears, and slow-burn sexiness in this new adult romance that tackles the vulnerability of love with humor and heart.


Ryder


Ever since she sat next to me in class and gave me death eyes, Willa Sutter’s been on my shit list. Why she hates me, I don't know. What I do know is that Willa is the kind of chaos I don’t need in my tidy life. She’s the next generation of women’s soccer. Wild hair, wilder eyes. Bee-stung lips that should be illegal. And a temper that makes the devil seem friendly.


She’s a thorn in my side, a menacing, cantankerous, pain-in-the-ass who’s turned our Business Mathematics course into a goddamn gladiator arena. I'll leave this war zone unscathed, coming out on top…And if I have my way with that crazy-haired, ball-busting hellion, that will be in more than one sense of the word. 


Willa


Rather than give me the lecture notes I missed like every other instructor I’ve had, my asshole professor tells me to get them from the silent, surly flannel-wearing mountain man sitting next to me in class. Well, I tried. And what did I get from Ryder Bergman? Ignored. What a complete lumbersexual neanderthal. Mangy beard and mangier hair. Frayed ball cap that hides his eyes. And a stubborn refusal to acknowledge my existence.


I’ve battled men before, but with Ryder, it's war. I’ll get those notes and crack that Sasquatch nut if it’s the last thing I do, then I’ll have him at my mercy. Victory will have never tasted so sweet.


Only When It’s Us is a frenemies-to-lovers, college sports romance about a women’s soccer star and her surly lumberjack lookalike classmate, complete with a matchmaking professor, juvenile pranks, and a smoking slow burn. This standalone is the first in a series of new novels about a Swedish-American family of five brothers, two sisters, and their wild adventures as they each find happily ever after.

Reactie schrijven

Commentaren: 0