A Court Of Thorns And Roses Review

A Court of Thorns and Roses
A Court of Thorns and Roses

✨BOOK DESCRIPTION✨


Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill – the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price ...


Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre's presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.


✨REVIEW✨


🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟


Nederlands:


ik heb nog geen echte ervaring met hervertellingen van de bekende sprookjes, dus ik kan geen vergelijking maken met een andere hervertelling.


dit is het eerste boek dat ik lees van Sarah J Maas. ik vond het een prachtig boek! de wereldopbouw, de beschrijving van de personages, het verhaal op zich, de slow burn romantiek, de enemies to lovers trope, de actie, de spanning! 


op een bepaald moment zat ik met tranen in mijn ogen, ik ben iemand die een verhaal afspeelt in mijn geest en ik kon het beeld echt zien. ik krezg letterlijk een krop in mijn keel!


ik begrijp de hype en ik ga er ook helemaal in mee! een fantastische hervertelling en echt de moeite waard om het te lezen. fantastisch geschreven en het verveelde me geen minuut, ik kijk al uit naar de volgende boeken van deze serie en de andere series die deze schrijver gepubliceerd heeft!


English


I don't have any real experience with retellings of the well-known fairy tales yet, so I can't make a comparison with any other retelling. 


This is the first book I've read by Sarah J Maas. I thought it was a wonderful book! the world construction, the description of the characters, the story itself, the slow burn romance, the enemies to lovers trope, the action, the tension! 


at one point I was sitting with tears in my eyes, I'm someone who plays a story in my mind and I could really see the image. I literally got a lump in my throat! 


I understand the hype and I totally agree! a fantastic retelling and really worth reading. fantastically written and it didn't bore me for a minute, I'm already looking forward to the next books in this series and the other series that this author has published! 

Reactie schrijven

Commentaren: 0